I thought that the software was capable of this, the last time I was an active participant, but I don't see a delete button anywhere.
What gives? Nothing ever gets permanently deleted on these Q&A sites (if the software is written correctly), so if someone deletes something that they wrote, but it really shouldn't have been deleted, a moderator can always restore it.
Having deleting capability lets people change their mind about things they probably shouldn't have posted anyway, and allows them to clean up after themselves, instead of having to involve a moderator to do it. That's a good thing.
asked Nov 29 '13 at 00:28